62 directories to submit your startup

Link building for startups was never easier

Completely free, no need to sign up. You're welcome ✌

Download the list View the list

Startup-Directories.xslx, 16 kB

Link building is hard

So you've launched your startup, and now you are trying to get other sites to link to you. A great idea, because outreach doesn't only bring you new visitors, it's also essential for your SEO.

If you want to be found on Google, you need links to your site. That's hard. But we're here to help.

Why reach out to startup directories?

Reaching out to startup directories is a great way to start link building. Startup directories list the newest and coolest startup, so your website should be on there.

Outreach to startup directories has a high chance of success: they are often willing to put you on their list.

Is submitting free?

It depends. Some will add your link for free. Other directories charge money to get listed or to get bumped up the review queue.

Why this list is awesome

  • It has all the startup directories
  • You can download it as CSV
  • It includes the Ahrefs Domain Rating
  • It has the direct link to the submission page

Why we've built this list

We've been there: reaching out to hundreds of websites. We kept track of all the directories, and we thought it would be nice to share the list with you.

Download the list

The list

Links and Domain Rate last updated on January 27, 2022

Name DR Submit your site URL Free / Paid From
Product Hunt 90 help.producthunt.com/browsing/how-do-i-get-started Free
Capterra 90 www.capterra.com/vendors Freemium $2 / click
GeekWire 86 www.geekwire.com/submit-startup Freemium, only certain US states
G2 Crowd 84 www.g2crowd.com/products/new Freemium
Getapp 82 www.gartner.com/en/digital-markets Freemium
F6S Network Limited 81 www.f6s.com/startups Free
Alternative To 79 alternativeto.net/account/signup Free
Inc42 79 inc42.com/startup-submission Free
Stackshare 79 stackshare.io/create-stack/new-company Free
IndieHackers 79 www.indiehackers.com/contribute Free
Growth Hackers 78 growthhackers.com/guidelines#new-post Free
Uplabs 75 www.uplabs.com/submit Free
Springwise 75 www.springwise.com/spotted Paid $45 p/m
Killer Startups 74 www.killerstartups.com/submit-startup Freemium $75
Crozdesk Ltd 74 vendor.crozdesk.com Freemium
Webwiki 74 www.webwiki.com/info/add-website.html Free
Beta List 73 betalist.com/submit Freemium $129
Designer News 72 www.designernews.co/submit Freemium $4000
Alternative.me 71 alternative.me/how-to/submit-software Free
NextBigWhat 69 nextbigwhat.com/submit-your-startup Free
StartupResources.io 68 startupresources.io/add-resource Free
All Top Startups 67 alltopstartups.com/submit-startup Freemium $69
Ebool.com 65 www.ebool.com/submit Paid $59
SaasHub 63 www.saashub.com/submit Free
Index.co 63 index.co/login Free
Remote.tools 62 www.remote.tools/post-product Free
StartupBlink 62 www.startupblink.com/authmenu Freemium $395
Side Projectors 62 www.sideprojectors.com/project/submit Free
Startup Stash 62 startupstash.typeform.com/to/CJ8kSU Free
FeedMyApp 59 feedmyapp.com/submit Paid $1.90
SaasGenius 59 www.saasgenius.com/free-listing Free
StartupRanking 57 www.startupranking.com/login Freemium $99
Beta Page 54 betapage.co/submit-startup Freemium $58
SnapMunk 52 www.snapmunk.com/submit-your-startup Free
Startupbase.io 52 startupbase.io/submit Free
Betabound 49 www.betabound.com/announce Free
Launching Next 48 www.launchingnext.com/submit Freemium $49
Appvita 48 mailto:submissions@appvita.com Free
TechFaster 42 techfaster.com/submit-your-company Free
Startup Tracker 42 startuptracker.io/crowdsourcing Free
Web App Rater 40 webapprater.com/submit-your-web-application-for-review-html Freemium $25
Startup Buffer 40 startupbuffer.com/site/submit Freemium $39.95
The Startup Pitch 39 thestartuppitch.com/post-a-pitch Free
Paggu 38 www.paggu.com/submit-your-startup Freemium
Astrogrowth 38 www.astrogrowth.com Free
Robin Good's T5 36 tools.robingood.com/content/new/387 Free
EZlauncher.com 36 www.ezlauncher.com/submit Free
Launched 35 launched.io/newsubmission Free
Crazy About Startups 31 www.crazyaboutstartups.com/share-your-startup-2 Free
Startup Inspire 31 www.startupinspire.com/submit Free
Allstartups 31 allstartups.info/Startups/Submit Free
Bootstrappers.io 29 bootstrappers.io/submit-a-link Free
Startup88 28 startup88.typeform.com/to/CRjWqM Free
Getworm 27 getworm.com/submit-startup Free
StartupsGalaxy 27 startupsgalaxy.com/en/signup Free
Startup Costs 26 www.startupcosts.co/add Free
Surges.io 26 www.surges.co Free
10 Words 23 app.10words.io Free
Owwly 17 owwly.com/account/login Free
Allstartups.org 13 www.allstartups.org/submit-a-startup.html Free
Startup Button 12 www.startupbutton.com/submit Freemium $39
Awesome Indie 1 awesomeindie.com Free
Download the list

Link building is not enough

Links are essential to SEO. But it's not the only thing that matters. In order to rank, your website needs to be awesome: fast, technically sound and with great content.

Many websites have SEO issues that can easily be fixed. SiteGuru helps you find and fix these issues.