62 directories to submit your startup

Link building for startups was never easier

Completely free, no need to sign up. You're welcome ✌

Download the list View the list

Startup-Directories.xslx, 16 kB

Link building is hard

So you've launched your startup, and now you are trying to get other sites to link to you. A great idea, because outreach doesn't only bring you new visitors, it's also essential for your SEO.

If you want to be found on Google, you need links to your site. That's hard. But we're here to help.

Why reach out to startup directories?

Reaching out to startup directories is a great way to start link building. Startup directories list the newest and coolest startup, so your website should be on there.

Outreach to startup directories has a high chance of success: they are often willing to put you on their list.

Is submitting free?

It depends. Some will add your link for free. Other directories charge money to get listed or to get bumped up the review queue.

Why this list is awesome

  • It has all the startup directories
  • You can download it as CSV
  • It includes the Ahrefs Domain Rating
  • It has the direct link to the submission page

Why we've built this list

We've been there: reaching out to hundreds of websites. We kept track of all the directories, and we thought it would be nice to share the list with you.

Download the list

The list

Links and Domain Rate last updated on December 24, 2020

Name DR Submit your site URL Free / Paid From
Product Hunt 90 help.producthunt.com/browsing/how-do-i-get-started Free
Capterra 89 www.capterra.com/vendors Freemium $2 / click
GeekWire 86 www.geekwire.com/startup-spotlight-apply Freemium
G2 Crowd 85 www.g2crowd.com/products/new Freemium
F6S Network Limited 81 www.f6s.com/startups Free
Getapp 81 www.gartner.com/en/digital-markets Freemium
Alternative To 79 alternativeto.net/account/signup Free
Stackshare 79 stackshare.io/create-stack/new-company Free
Growth Hackers 79 growthhackers.com/guidelines#new-post Free
Inc42 78 inc42.com/startup-submission Free
IndieHackers 77 www.indiehackers.com/contribute Free
Uplabs 76 www.uplabs.com/submit Free
Killer Startups 75 www.killerstartups.com/submit-startup Freemium $75
Webwiki 75 www.webwiki.com/info/add-website.html Free
Springwise 74 www.springwise.com/spotted Paid $45 p/m
Beta List 73 betalist.com/submit Freemium $129
Designer News 72 www.designernews.co/submit Freemium $4000
NextBigWhat 71 nextbigwhat.com/submit-your-startup Free
Crozdesk Ltd 71 vendor.crozdesk.com Freemium
iamwire 70 www.iamwire.com/startups Free
All Top Startups 67 alltopstartups.com/submit-startup Freemium $69
Index.co 64 index.co/login Free
Alternative.me 61 alternative.me/account/submit-item Free
Startup Stash 61 startupstash.typeform.com/to/CJ8kSU Free
StartupBlink 60 www.startupblink.com/authmenu Freemium $395
FeedMyApp 59 feedmyapp.com/submit Paid $1.90
StartupRanking 57 www.startupranking.com/startup/register Freemium $99
SaasGenius 56 www.saasgenius.com/free-listing Free
Side Projectors 56 www.sideprojectors.com/project/submit Free
Beta Page 55 betapage.co/submit-startup Freemium $58
SaasHub 54 www.saashub.com/submit Free
Remote.tools 52 www.remote.tools/post-product Free
Startupbase.io 52 startupbase.io/submit Free
Appvita 51 mailto:submissions@appvita.com Free
Betabound 50 www.betabound.com/announce Free
SnapMunk 50 www.snapmunk.com/submit-your-startup Free
Launching Next 46 www.launchingnext.com/submit Freemium $49
Web App Rater 46 webapprater.com/submit-your-web-application-for-review-html Freemium $25
Startup Videos 45 startup-videos.com/submit-a-video Free
The Startup Pitch 45 thestartuppitch.com/post-a-pitch Free
Startup Tracker 44 startuptracker.io/crowdsourcing Free
StartupResources.io 43 startupresources.io/add-resource Free
TechFaster 42 techfaster.com/submit-your-company Free
Astrogrowth 39 www.astrogrowth.com Free
Startup Buffer 36 startupbuffer.com/site/submit Freemium $39.95
Robin Good's T5 36 tools.robingood.com/content/new/387 Free
Paggu 33 www.paggu.com/submit-your-startup Freemium
Crazy About Startups 32 www.crazyaboutstartups.com/share-your-startup-2 Free
Getworm 29 getworm.com/submit-startup Free
Startup Inspire 29 www.startupinspire.com/submit Free
Bootstrappers.io 28 bootstrappers.io/submit-a-link Free
Startup88 28 startup88.typeform.com/to/CRjWqM Free
Allstartups 27 allstartups.info/Startups/Submit Free
Startup Button 26 www.startupbutton.com/submit Freemium $39
Startup Costs 24 www.startupcosts.co/add Free
StartupsGalaxy 23 startupsgalaxy.com/en/signup Free
Toolsalad 17 toolsalad.com/submit Free
Launched 16 launched.io/newsubmission Free
Owwly 15 owwly.com/account/login Free
10 Words 12 app.10words.io Free
Allstartups.org 12 www.allstartups.org/submit-a-startup.html Free
Surges.io 11 www.surges.co Free
Download the list

Link building is not enough

Links are essential to SEO. But it's not the only thing that matters. In order to rank, your website needs to be awesome: fast, technically sound and with great content.

Many websites have SEO issues that can easily be fixed. SiteGuru helps you find and fix these issues.