64 directories to submit your startup

Start link building. Get more visitors. Improve your SEO.

Completely free, no need to sign up. You're welcome ✌

Download the list View the list

Startup-Directories.xslx, 16 kB

Link building is hard

So you've launched your startup, and now you are trying to get other sites to link to you. A great idea, because outreach doesn't only bring you new visitors, it's also essential for your SEO.

If you want to be found on Google, you need links to your site. That's hard. But we're here to help.

Why reach out to startup directories?

Reaching out to startup directories is a great way to start link building. Startup directories list the newest and coolest startup, so your website should be on there.

Outreach to startup directories has a high chance of success: they are often willing to put you on their list.

Is submitting free?

It depends. Some will add your link for free. Other directories charge money to get listed or to get bumped up the review queue.

Why this list is awesome

  • It has all the startup directories
  • You can download it as CSV
  • It includes the Moz Domain authority
  • It has the direct link to the submission page

Why we've built this list

We've been there: reaching out to hundreds of websites. We kept track of all the directories, and we thought it would be nice to share the list with you.

Download the list

The list

Links and Domain Authority last updated on March 7, 2020

Name DA Submit your site URL Free / Paid From
Alternative To 88 alternativeto.net/account/signup Free
GeekWire 86 www.geekwire.com/startup-spotlight-apply Freemium
Product Hunt 86 help.producthunt.com/browsing/how-do-i-get-started Free
Capterra 75 www.capterra.com/vendors Freemium $2 / click
Inc42 72 inc42.com/startup-submission Free
F6S Network Limited 71 www.f6s.com/startups Free
Springwise 69 www.springwise.com/spotted Paid $45 p/m
G2 Crowd 66 www.g2crowd.com/products/new Freemium
Getapp 63 www.gartner.com/en/digital-markets Freemium
Growth Hackers 62 growthhackers.com/guidelines#new-post Free
Beta List 60 betalist.com/submit Freemium $129
Killer Startups 59 www.killerstartups.com/submit-startup Freemium $75
NextBigWhat 59 nextbigwhat.com/submit-your-startup Free
iamwire 58 www.iamwire.com/startups Free
Uplabs 57 www.uplabs.com/submit Free
Designer News 56 www.designernews.co/submit Freemium $4000
Stackshare 55 stackshare.io/create-stack/new-company Free
Index.co 54 index.co/login Free
All Top Startups 53 alltopstartups.com/submit-startup Freemium $69
Betabound 52 www.betabound.com/announce Free
IndieHackers 51 www.indiehackers.com/contribute Free
SnapMunk 51 www.snapmunk.com/submit-your-startup Free
StartupRanking 51 www.startupranking.com/startup/register Freemium $99
Startup Stash 49 startupstash.typeform.com/to/CJ8kSU Free
Webwiki 48 www.webwiki.com/info/add-website.html Free
FeedMyApp 47 feedmyapp.com/submit Paid $1.90
StartupBlink 47 www.startupblink.com/authmenu Freemium $395
TechFaster 47 techfaster.com/submit-your-company Free
Launching Next 44 www.launchingnext.com/submit Freemium $49
Beta Page 43 betapage.co/submit-startup Freemium $58
Crozdesk Ltd 43 vendor.crozdesk.com Freemium
The Startup Pitch 42 thestartuppitch.com/post-a-pitch Free
Alternative.me 41 alternative.me/account/submit-item Free
SaasGenius 39 www.saasgenius.com/free-listing Free
Paggu 38 www.paggu.com/submit-your-startup Freemium
Side Projectors 38 www.sideprojectors.com/project/submit Free
Startup Buffer 38 startupbuffer.com/site/submit Freemium $39.95
Startup88 38 startup88.typeform.com/to/CRjWqM Free
StartupResources.io 38 startupresources.io/add-resource Free
Robin Good's T5 37 tools.robingood.com/content/new/387 Free
Startup Tracker 37 startuptracker.io/crowdsourcing Free
Web App Rater 37 webapprater.com/submit-your-web-application-for-review-html Freemium $25
Crazy About Startups 37 www.crazyaboutstartups.com/share-your-startup-2 Free
Astrogrowth 36 www.astrogrowth.com Free
Appvita 36 mailto:submissions@appvita.com Free
Bootstrappers.io 33 bootstrappers.io/submit-a-link Free
Allstartups 32 allstartups.info/Startups/Submit Free
Startup Videos 31 startup-videos.com/submit-a-video Free
Getworm 31 getworm.com/submit-startup Free
SaasHub 29 www.saashub.com/submit Free
Launch Lister 28 launchlister.com/submit-startup Paid $39
Startup Button 26 www.startupbutton.com/submit Freemium $39
Launched 24 launched.io/newsubmission Free
Startup Inspire 24 www.startupinspire.com/submit Free
Toolsalad 23 toolsalad.com/submit Free
Allstartups.org 19 www.allstartups.org/submit-a-startup.html Free
Startup Costs 19 www.startupcosts.co/add Free
10 Words 18 app.10words.io Free
FeedMyStartup 18 feedmystartup.com/submit-your-startup Free
Startupbase.io 18 startupbase.io/submit Free
GitHustle 15 www.githustle.com/developer/projects Free
Saasified 14 saasified.co/submit-product Free
Startup Roulette 13 startuproulette.com/promote-my-startup Freemium $9
Storified.com 12 storyfied.com/get-featured Free
Download the list

Link building is not enough

Links are essential to SEO. But it's not the only thing that matters. In order to rank, your website needs to be awesome: fast, technically sound and with great content.

Many websites have SEO issues that can easily be fixed. SiteGuru helps you find and fix these issues.

SiteGuru helps you find and fix SEO issues

  • Higher rankings

    Search engines can drive lots of traffic to your website, if your website is optimized correctly.

    • Meta descriptions

      Meta descriptions are essential for good SEO. We check the presence, length and uniqueness of your meta descriptions.

    • Page titles

      A good page title is essential for SEO and the click through rate from search engines. We check the presence, length and uniqueness of your meta descriptions.

    • Duplicate content

      Every page on your website should have unique content. Avoid duplicate content by having your website available on just one URL, either with or without www. Not both.

    • Sitemap

      A sitemap is a great way to speed up indexing by search engines. This helps to speed up indexing. We check if your sitemap.xml file is present.

    • Crawlability

      We help you check if search engines are able to crawl your page, or whether they're blocked by robots.txt or no-index headers

    • Semantic structure

      A good page has one, and only one H1 heading. It's a pyramid like hierarchy, with the number of headings increasing as you move down

  • Happier visitors

    Happy visitors come back, spend more, and send their friends over. We help you make them happy.

    • Page speed

      Nobody likes to wait. Pages with longer load times have higher bounce rates. Faster pages have a much better user experience.

    • Broken links

      Broken links suck: your visitors don't like them and they are bad for SEO. We check all your pages for broken links.

    • Mobile friendliness

      More and more visitors use their mobile device to view your website. We check if you have the viewport configured to show the website correctly on a mobile device.

    • OpenGraph tags for sharing

      Social Media like Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn can be a great way to get more traffic to your website. Open Graph tags make it easier to share your content.

    • Security

      Keep your visitor's data safe. By using an SSL certificate, you make sure their data is encrypted.

    • Favicon

      A favicon helps visitors recognize your website. Every website looks better with a favicon!

  • Technical awesomeness

    A solid setup of your website increase your success. We check your site for the most important technicalities.

    • Valid HTML structure

      Proper HTML is very important. By sticking to the W3 Standards, you can be quite sure that your website works on all browsers, old and new.

    • Correct error headers

      By sending the right 404 response headers, you prevent your error pages from being indexed.

    • Redirects

      Too many redirect s make your page slow and make it harder for search engines to crawl your site. Find and fix redirects with our redirects report.

    • Broken pages

      We find pages that don't work, so you can fix them.

    • Alt tags for images

      Alt tags help search engines and visually impaired visitors understand what your images are about.

    • Language settings

      By setting a lang attribute on your page, search engines can determine in which language your page is written.