54 directories to submit your startup

Start link building. Get more visitors. Improve your SEO.

Completely free, no need to sign up. You're welcome ✌

Download the list View the list

Startup-Directories.xslx, 16 kB

Link building is hard

So you've launched your startup, and now you are trying to get other sites to link to you. A great idea, because outreach doesn't only bring you new visitors, it's also essential for your SEO.

If you want to be found on Google, you need links to your site. That's hard. But we're here to help.

Why reach out to startup directories?

Reaching out to startup directories is a great way to start link building. Startup directories list the newest and coolest startup, so your website should be on there.

Outreach to startup directories has a high chance of success: they are often willing to put you on their list.

Is submitting free?

It depends. Some will add your link for free. Other directories charge money to get listed or to get bumped up the review queue.

Why this list is awesome

  • It has all the startup directories
  • You can download it as CSV
  • It includes the Moz Domain authority
  • It has the direct link to the submission page

Why we've built this list

We've been there: reaching out to hundreds of websites. We kept track of all the directories, and we thought it would be nice to share the list with you.

Download the list

The list

Name DA Submit your site URL Free / Paid From
GeekWire 82 www.geekwire.com/startup-spotlight-apply Freemium
Capterra 77 www.capterra.com/vendors Freemium $2/click
Product Hunt 74 help.producthunt.com/browsing/how-do-i-get-started Free
Alternative To 73 alternativeto.net/account/signup Free
Startup Inspire 72 www.startupinspire.com/submit Free
F6S Network Limited 69 www.f6s.com/startups Free
G2 Crowd, Inc 65 www.g2crowd.com/products/new Freemium
Springwise 65 www.springwise.com/spotted Paid $45 p/m
Webwiki 63 www.webwiki.com/info/add-website.html Free
Inc42 62 inc42.com/startup-submission Freemium
Growth Hackers 60 growthhackers.com/guidelines#new-post Free
Killer Startups 60 www.killerstartups.com/submit-startup Freemium $75
iamwire 55 www.iamwire.com/startups Free
Nextbigwhat 54 nextbigwhat.com/submit-your-startup Freemium
All Top Startups 50 alltopstartups.com/submit-startup Freemium $69
Beta List 50 betalist.com/submit Freemium $129
Stackshare 50 stackshare.io/create-stack/new-company Free
EU-Startups 49 www.eu-startups.com/directory/?wpbdp_view=submit_listing Freemium
FeedMyApp 49 feedmyapp.com/submit Paid $1,90
Uplabs 49 www.uplabs.com/submit Free
Crozdesk Ltd 48 vendor.crozdesk.com Freemium
Designer News 48 www.designernews.co/submit Freemium $4.000
StartupRanking 47 www.startupranking.com/startup/register Freemium $99
Indie Hacker 45 www.indiehackers.com/contribute Free
SnapMunk 44 www.snapmunk.com/submit-your-startup Freemium
Beta Page 43 betapage.co/submit-startup Freemium $58
Appvita 42 submissions@appvita.com Free
Paggu 41 www.paggu.com/submit-your-startup Freemium
TechFaster 41 techfaster.com/submit-your-company Free
The Startup Pitch 40 thestartuppitch.com/post-a-pitch Free
Startup Stash 39 startupstash.typeform.com/to/CJ8kSU Free
Startup Videos 38 startup-videos.com/submit-a-video Free
StartupBlink 37 www.startupblink.com/authmenu Freemium $395
Launching Next 35 www.launchingnext.com/submit Freemium $49
Betabound 33 www.betabound.com/announce Free
Side Projectors 33 www.sideprojectors.com/project/submit Free
Robin Good's T5 30 tools.robingood.com/content/new/387 Free
Startup Buffer 28 startupbuffer.com/site/submit Freemium $39,95
Startup88 26 startup88.typeform.com/to/CRjWqM Free
Bootstrappers.io 25 bootstrappers.io/submit-a-link Free
Startup Tracker 24 startuptracker.io/crowdsourcing Free
Saas Hub 23 www.saashub.com/submit Free
Allstartups.info 22 allstartups.info/Startups/Submit Free
Launched 20 launched.io/newsubmission Free
Startup Button 19 www.startupbutton.com/submit Freemium $39
Launch Lister 18 launchlister.com/submit-startup Paid $39
Allstartups 15 www.allstartups.org/submit-a-startup.html Free
FeedMyStartup 15 feedmystartup.com/submit-your-startup Free
Startup Costs 14 www.startupcosts.co/add Freemium
10 Words 13 app.10words.io Free
GitHustle 10 www.githustle.com/developer/projects Free
Startup Roulette 9 startuproulette.com/promote-my-startup Freemium $9
Saasified 7 saasified.co/submit-product Free
Starticorn 6 starticorn.com/submit Free
Download the list

Link building is not enough

Links are essential to SEO. But it's not the only thing that matters. In order to rank, your website needs to be awesome: fast, technically sound and with great content.

Many websites have SEO issues that can easily be fixed. SiteGuru helps you find and fix these issues.

SiteGuru helps you find and fix SEO issues

  • Higher rankings

    Search engines can drive lots of traffic to your website, if your website is optimized correctly.

    • Meta descriptions

      Meta descriptions are essential for good SEO. We check the presence, length and uniqueness of your meta descriptions.

    • Page titles

      A good page title is essential for SEO and the click through rate from search engines. We check the presence, length and uniqueness of your meta descriptions.

    • Duplicate content

      Every page on your website should have unique content. Avoid duplicate content by having your website available on just one URL, either with or without www. Not both.

    • Sitemap

      A sitemap is a great way to speed up indexing by search engines. This helps to speed up indexing. We check if your sitemap.xml file is present.

    • Crawlability

      We help you check if search engines are able to crawl your page, or whether they're blocked by robots.txt or no-index headers

    • Semantic structure

      A good page has one, and only one H1 heading. It's a pyramid like hierarchy, with the number of headings increasing as you move down

  • Happier visitors

    Happy visitors come back, spend more, and send their friends over. We help you make them happy.

    • Page speed

      Nobody likes to wait. Pages with longer load times have higher bounce rates. Faster pages have a much better user experience.

    • Broken links

      Broken links suck: your visitors don't like them and they are bad for SEO. We check all your pages for broken links.

    • Mobile friendliness

      More and more visitors use their mobile device to view your website. We check if you have the viewport configured to show the website correctly on a mobile device.

    • OpenGraph tags for sharing

      Social Media like Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn can be a great way to get more traffic to your website. Open Graph tags make it easier to share your content.

    • Security

      Keep your visitor's data safe. By using an SSL certificate, you make sure their data is encrypted.

    • Favicon

      A favicon helps visitors recognize your website. Every website looks better with a favicon!

  • Technical awesomeness

    A solid setup of your website increase your success. We check your site for the most important technicalities.

    • Valid HTML structure

      Proper HTML is very important. By sticking to the W3 Standards, you can be quite sure that your website works on all browsers, old and new.

    • Correct error headers

      By sending the right 404 response headers, you prevent your error pages from being indexed.

    • Redirects

      Too many redirect s make your page slow and make it harder for search engines to crawl your site. Find and fix redirects with our redirects report.

    • Broken pages

      We find pages that don't work, so you can fix them.

    • Alt tags for images

      Alt tags help search engines and visually impaired visitors understand what your images are about.

    • Language settings

      By setting a lang attribute on your page, search engines can determine in which language your page is written.