63 directories to submit your startup

Link building for startups was never easier

Completely free, no need to sign up. You're welcome ✌

Download the list View the list

Startup-Directories.xslx, 16 kB

Link building is hard

So you've launched your startup, and now you are trying to get other sites to link to you. A great idea, because outreach doesn't only bring you new visitors, it's also essential for your SEO.

If you want to be found on Google, you need links to your site. That's hard. But we're here to help.

Why reach out to startup directories?

Reaching out to startup directories is a great way to start link building. Startup directories list the newest and coolest startup, so your website should be on there.

Outreach to startup directories has a high chance of success: they are often willing to put you on their list.

Is submitting free?

It depends. Some will add your link for free. Other directories charge money to get listed or to get bumped up the review queue.

Why this list is awesome

  • It has all the startup directories
  • You can download it as CSV
  • It includes the Ahrefs Domain Rating
  • It has the direct link to the submission page

Why we've built this list

We've been there: reaching out to hundreds of websites. We kept track of all the directories, and we thought it would be nice to share the list with you.

Download the list

The list

Links and Domain Rate last updated on April 26, 2021

Name DR Submit your site URL Free / Paid From
Product Hunt 90 help.producthunt.com/browsing/how-do-i-get-started Free
Capterra 89 www.capterra.com/vendors Freemium $2 / click
GeekWire 86 www.geekwire.com/startup-spotlight-apply Freemium
G2 Crowd 84 www.g2crowd.com/products/new Freemium
F6S Network Limited 81 www.f6s.com/startups Free
Getapp 81 www.gartner.com/en/digital-markets Freemium
Alternative To 79 alternativeto.net/account/signup Free
Growth Hackers 79 growthhackers.com/guidelines#new-post Free
Stackshare 79 stackshare.io/create-stack/new-company Free
IndieHackers 78 www.indiehackers.com/contribute Free
Inc42 78 inc42.com/startup-submission Free
Uplabs 76 www.uplabs.com/submit Free
Killer Startups 75 www.killerstartups.com/submit-startup Freemium $75
Webwiki 74 www.webwiki.com/info/add-website.html Free
Springwise 74 www.springwise.com/spotted Paid $45 p/m
Beta List 73 betalist.com/submit Freemium $129
Designer News 72 www.designernews.co/submit Freemium $4000
Crozdesk Ltd 72 vendor.crozdesk.com Freemium
NextBigWhat 70 nextbigwhat.com/submit-your-startup Free
iamwire 70 www.iamwire.com/startups Free
StartupResources.io 67 startupresources.io/add-resource Free
Ebool.com 67 www.ebool.com/submit Paid $59
All Top Startups 67 alltopstartups.com/submit-startup Freemium $69
Startup Buffer 65 startupbuffer.com/site/submit Freemium $39.95
Alternative.me 64 alternative.me/account/submit-item Free
Index.co 63 index.co/login Free
Startup Stash 61 startupstash.typeform.com/to/CJ8kSU Free
StartupBlink 59 www.startupblink.com/authmenu Freemium $395
Side Projectors 59 www.sideprojectors.com/project/submit Free
FeedMyApp 58 feedmyapp.com/submit Paid $1.90
StartupRanking 57 www.startupranking.com/startup/register Freemium $99
SaasGenius 56 www.saasgenius.com/free-listing Free
Beta Page 55 betapage.co/submit-startup Freemium $58
SaasHub 54 www.saashub.com/submit Free
Remote.tools 53 www.remote.tools/post-product Free
SnapMunk 51 www.snapmunk.com/submit-your-startup Free
Startupbase.io 51 startupbase.io/submit Free
Betabound 50 www.betabound.com/announce Free
Appvita 50 mailto:submissions@appvita.com Free
Launching Next 46 www.launchingnext.com/submit Freemium $49
The Startup Pitch 45 thestartuppitch.com/post-a-pitch Free
Startup Tracker 45 startuptracker.io/crowdsourcing Free
Startup Videos 43 startup-videos.com/submit-a-video Free
TechFaster 42 techfaster.com/submit-your-company Free
Web App Rater 41 webapprater.com/submit-your-web-application-for-review-html Freemium $25
Astrogrowth 39 www.astrogrowth.com Free
Robin Good's T5 36 tools.robingood.com/content/new/387 Free
Paggu 33 www.paggu.com/submit-your-startup Freemium
Crazy About Startups 33 www.crazyaboutstartups.com/share-your-startup-2 Free
Allstartups 29 allstartups.info/Startups/Submit Free
Getworm 29 getworm.com/submit-startup Free
Bootstrappers.io 29 bootstrappers.io/submit-a-link Free
Startup88 28 startup88.typeform.com/to/CRjWqM Free
Startup Inspire 28 www.startupinspire.com/submit Free
Startup Button 27 www.startupbutton.com/submit Freemium $39
StartupsGalaxy 27 startupsgalaxy.com/en/signup Free
Startup Costs 25 www.startupcosts.co/add Free
Launched 21 launched.io/newsubmission Free
Toolsalad 16 toolsalad.com/submit Free
10 Words 16 app.10words.io Free
Owwly 15 owwly.com/account/login Free
Allstartups.org 13 www.allstartups.org/submit-a-startup.html Free
Surges.io 10 www.surges.co Free
Download the list

Link building is not enough

Links are essential to SEO. But it's not the only thing that matters. In order to rank, your website needs to be awesome: fast, technically sound and with great content.

Many websites have SEO issues that can easily be fixed. SiteGuru helps you find and fix these issues.